2017 Ascot Stakes Runners

The Ascot Stakes is the fifth race on Day One at Royal Ascot and is a Class 2 Handicap ran over 2 miles And four furlongs. It is the first handicap race of the five day Royal Meeting. The race has a long history having been first run way back in 1840 and it is run over two laps of the Ascot Flat Racing Course.

It usually attracts a large field of runners, many of which from stables normally associated with National Hunt racing. it is open to horses aged four years and over and it has earned itself a great reputation as one of the most popular betting races of the meeting.

2017 Race Details:

Distance: 2 Miles & 4 Furlongs
Class: Class 2 Handicap
Eligibility: Four Year Olds and Over
Prize: 60,000
Time: 5:00, Tuesday 14th June

Get a free bet on the 2017 Royal Ascot meeting.

2017 Ascot Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here when available.......

Get the latest Ascot Stakes Odds.

2017 Ascot Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.........

2016 Ascot Stakes Result

112Jennies Jewel 6/129129R P WhelanJ Fahey
21Qewy 33/1106136J McDonaldC Appleby
313Mill Springs 25/164129L DettoriJ Gosden
410Moscato 18/1175130L MorrisSir M Prescott
511Montaly 33/1185130D ProbertA Balding
69Totalize 16/177126C ShepherdB Ellison
74Pique Sous 15/299134R L MooreW Mullins
88Penglai Pavilion 16/1206131J DoyleC Appleby
919Galizzi 8/115127W BuickC Appleby
1020Wolfcatcher 25/1144126A KirbyC Appleby
1115Saved By The Bell 66/136128D NolanD O'Meara
126Mirsaale 20/1196133J FanningK Dalgleish
1317Sempre Medici 8/1166127M HarleyW Mullins
147No Heretic 12/188133J P SpencerN Henderson
1516Chartbreaker 50/1155128S HitchcottC Gordon
163Silver Concorde 5/158135P J SmullenD Weld
1714Le Maitre Chat 14/1135128P HanaganI Williams
185Sunblazer 66/146133W Twiston-DaviesK Bailey
1918Eshtiaal 20/1116127F M BerryG Elliott
202Hassle 14/1127136O MurphyDr R Newland

Past Ascot Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Jennies Jewel Ronan Whelan Jarlath Fahey
2015 Clondaw Warrior Ryan Moore Willie Mullins
2014 Domination Fran Berry Charles Byrnes
2013 Well Sharp Fran Berry Jonjo O'Neil
2012 Simenon Ryan Moore Willie Mullins
2011 Veiled Eddie Ahern Nicky Henderson
2010 Junior Seb Sanders David Pipe
2009 Judgethemoment Richard Hughes Jane Chapple-Hyam
2008 Missoula Sam Hitchcott Miss S Smith
2007 Full House Jimmy Fortune P Webber
2006 Baddam Ian Mongan Mick Channon
2005 Leg Spinner Fran Berry Tony Martin
2004 Double Obsession John Egan Mark Johnston
2003 Sindapour Mark Dwyer Martin Pipe
2002 Riyadh Kieren Fallon Martin Pipe

Check for Ascot Stakes tips.

Golf Player
Free Bets