2017 Britannia Stakes Runners

The Britannia Stakes is a Class 2 Heritage Handicap, open to horses aged three years and is raced over 1 mile. It is one of the most popular betting races at the Royal meeting and usually draws a long list of runners. It is raced on the third day of Royal Ascot.

Jockeys who tend to do well in this race are Jamie Spencer and Frannie Norton, while a trainer to follow would be John Gosden who has had a couple of recent winners.

2017 Race Details:

Distance: 1 Mile
Class: Heritage Handicap
Eligibility: Three Year Olds
Prize: 120,000
Time: 5:00, Thursday 16th June

Get a free bet on the 2017 Royal Ascot meeting.

2017 Britannia Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here when available.......

Get the latest Britannia Stakes Odds.

2017 Britannia Stakes Racecard

Will appear here when available.......

2016 Britannia Stakes Result

115Defrocked 13/2123127J P SpencerJ Osborne
219Abe Lincoln 20/1183124J CrowleyJ Noseda
311Chief Whip 12/1233129S LeveyR Hannon
417Arcanada 66/1303125M HarleyT Dascombe
53Yattwee 20/1273132J DoyleS bin Suroor
621Out And About 11/293124R L MooreW Haggas
728Zodiakos 25/1283118M M MonaghanH Palmer
87Folkswood 6/1173130W BuickC Appleby
929Taurean Star 20/1203118D MuscuttMichael Bell
102Sea Of Flames 50/1223132S De SousaD Elsworth
116Zhui Feng 33/1193131T QueallyMrs A Perrett
1213Mustashry 12/1143127P HanaganSir M Stoute
1325Wall Of Fire 33/1313122P J SmullenH Palmer
1423Carrington 50/1263123M LaneC Appleby
1512Pacodali 25/1103128G BakerJ Murtagh
1616Garcia 8/1213127T HamiltonR Fahey
1714Palawan 40/1253127P DobbsR Hannon
1820Oh This Is Us 20/133121T MarquandR Hannon
1922Manson 12/1113124O MurphyD Ffrench Davis
2010Monarch 25/1293126Donnacha O'BrienA O'Brien
218Sevenleft 50/1163130G F CarrollMs S Lavery
2230Mikmak 50/153120S HitchcottW Muir
231Above N Beyond 33/143133R KingscoteT Dascombe
249Speed Company 33/1323124E GreatrexJ J Quinn
2526Monteverdi 20/173122F M BerryJ Osborne
2618King's Pavilion 25/113125J McDonaldM Johnston
2727Fighting Temeraire 14/1243121R WinstonD Ivory
285Predilection 16/1133131L DettoriJ Gosden

Get the latest Royal Ascot form.

Past Britannia Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Defrocked Jamie Spencer Jamie Osborne
2015 War Envoy Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2014 Born In Bombay David Probert Andrew Balding
2013 Roca Lee William Lee Joanna Morgan
2012 Fast Or Free Ryan Moore Willie Haggas
2011 Sagramor Nicky Mackay Hughie Morrison
2010 Ransom Note Michael Hills Barry Hills
2009 Fareer Richard Hills Ed Dunlop
2008 Fifteen love Steve Drowne Roger Charlton
2007 Eddie Jock Johnny Murtagh Michael Bell
2006 Sir Gerard Jamie Spencer James Fanshawe
2005 Mostashaar Richard Hills Sir Michael Stoute
2004 Mandobi Kieren Fallon Alec Stewart
2003 New Seeker Jamie Spencer Clive Cox
2002 Pentecost Liam Kehiry Ian Balding

Check for Britannia Stakes tips.

Golf Player
Free Bets