2010 Duke of Edinburgh Stakes

2017 Duke of Edinburgh Stakes Runners

The Duke of Edinburgh Stakes is a Class 2 Heritage Handicap, open to horses aged three years and above and is raced over 1 mile and 4 furlongs. It is not one of the most well known races at the Royal meeting and usually draws entries from the not so well known yards. It is raced on the fourth day of Royal Ascot.

Trainers who entries should be respected are Mark Johnston and Sir Michael Stoute, who has won the race twice recently.

2016 Race Details:

Distance: 1 Mile 4 Furlongs
Class: Heritage Handicap
Eligibility: Three Year Olds and above
Prize: 75,000
Time: 5:00, Friday 17th June

Get a free bet on the 2017 Royal Ascot meeting.

2017 Duke of Edinburgh Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here when available.......

Get the latest Duke of Edinburgh Stakes Odds.

2017 Duke of Edinburgh Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.......

2016 Duke of Edinburgh Stakes Result

113Kinema 8/1195130F M BerryR Beckett
21Elite Army 9/2135136J DoyleS bin Suroor
33Kings Fete 13/2155135R L MooreSir M Stoute
415First Sitting 14/195130G BakerC Wall
519Fabricate 8/174128P J SmullenMichael Bell
614A Soldier's Life 25/1165130J McDonaldC Appleby
711Top Tug 16/155131D SweeneyA King
818Rare Rhythm 13/2174128W BuickC Appleby
98Ivan Grozny 10/1106132M HarleyW Mullins
1016Felix Mendelssohn 33/1145129J P SpencerD Simcock
115Windshear 33/1185135S LeveyR Hannon
122Cymro 8/1224135R KingscoteT Dascombe
1312Missed Call 20/1216130T QueallyJ Fanshawe
146Quarterback 50/144134P DobbsR Haugen
154Ajman Bridge 16/166135A AtzeniR Varian
1610Notarised 25/125132S De SousaM Johnston
179John Reel 40/117132A KirbyP D Evans
1817Faithful Creek 50/1204128J FortuneB Meehan
197Hamelin 20/136133L DettoriG Scott

Get the latest Royal Ascot form.

Past Duke of Edinburgh Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Kinema Fran Berry Ralph Beckett
2015 Arab Dawn Richard Hughes Hughie Morrison
2014 Arab Spring Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute
2013 Opinion Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute
2012 Cambourne William Buick John Gosden
2011 Fox Hunt Silvestre De Sousa Mark Johnston
2010 Cill Rialaig Steve Drowne Hughie Morrison
2009 Drill Sergeant Joe Fanning Mark Johnston
2008 Sugar Ray Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute
2007 Pevensey G Gibbons John Quinn
2006 Young Mick Richard Quinn George Margerson
2005 Notable Guest Mick Kinane Sir Michael Stoute
2004 Wonderwood Seb Sanders Lady Herries
2003 Waverley Jimmy Fortune Hughie Morrison
2002 Thundering Surf Richard Hughes John Jenkins

Check for Duke of Edinburgh Stakes tips.

Golf Player
Free Bets