Royal Ascot Kings Stand Stakes

2018 King's Stand Stakes Runners

The King's Stand Stakes is one of three fantastic Group One races that open Royal Ascot on Day One. It is the shortest race at the meeting run over a short, sharp sprint distance of five furlongs and attracts the best sprinters from around the World.

The race is open to horses aged three years and over and only re-gained Group One status in 2008, something that has heightened the interest in this exciting sprint race and more of the big guns of the sprint world can be expected to line up in 2017.

2018 Race Details:

Distance: 5 furlongs
Class: Group One
Eligibility: Three years old and above
Prize: 375,000
Time: 3:45, Tuesday 20th June

Get a free bet to use at Royal Ascot.

2018 King's Stand Stakes Odds

Awaiting Odds........

Get the latest King's Stand Stakes Odds.

2018 King's Stand Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard..........

2017 King's Stand Stakes Result

118Lady Aurelia 7/2183121J VelazquezW A Ward
211Profitable 14/115130James DoyleClive Cox
316Marsha 11/494127L MorrisSir M Prescott
49Muthmir 16/127130J CrowleyW Haggas
513Take Cover 66/11110130D AllanD Griffiths
61Alpha Delphini 20/1146130C BeasleyB Smart
73Cotai Glory 28/1165130S De SousaC Hills
812Signs Of Blessing 5/1136130S PasquierF Rohaut
94Final Venture 40/135130P DobbsP Midgley
105Goldream 12/1128130M HarleyR Cowell
112Ardhoomey 20/155130C T KeaneG Lyons
1217Priceless 11/174127A KirbyClive Cox
1315Willytheconqueror 125/144130M DwyerW Muir
146Gracious John 80/1104130J EganP D Evans
1514Washington DC 8/1174130R L MooreA O'Brien
168Medicean Man 66/11511130A AtzeniJ Gask
177Just Glamorous 100/184130S W KellyR Harris

Check the latest King's Stand Stakes form.

Past King's Stand Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2017 Lady Aurelia John Velazquez Wesley Ward
2016 Profitable Adam Kirby Clive Cox
2015 Goldream Martin Harley Robert Cowell
2014 Sole Power Richard Hughes Edward Lynam
2013 Sole Power Johnny Murtagh Edward Lynam
2012 Little Bridge Zac Purton Danny Shum
2011 Equiano Jim Crowley Robert Cowell
2010 Equiano Michael Hills Barry Hills
2009 Scenic Blast Steven Arnold Daniel Morton
2008 Equiano Olivier Peslier M. Delcher Sanchez
2007 Miss Andretti Craig Newitt Lee Freedman
2006 Takeover Target Jay Ford Joe Janiak
2005 Chineur Christophe Lemaire Mikel Delzangles
2004 The Tatling Darryll Holland Milton Bradley
2003 Choisir Johnny Murtagh Paul Perry
2002 Dominica Martin Dwyer Marcus Tregoning
2001 Cassandra Go Michael Roberts Geoff Wragg
2000 Nuclear Debate Gerlad Mosse John Hammond
1999 Mitcham Richard Quinn Terry Mills

Royal Ascot tips

Golf Player
Free Bets