Royal Ascot Prince of Wales Stakes

2017 Prince of Wales's Stakes Runners

The Prince of Wales Stakes is the highlight on Day two of the 2015 Royal Ascot meeting. It is a Group One race that is run over 1m 2f and is open to thoroughbreds aged four years and over. The Prince of Wales Stakes is the richest race at the Royal Ascot meeting with a prize fund of ‚£525,000, which attracts big interest from the media, punters and of course the best horse around from leading stables.

2017 Race Details:

Distance: 1 mile 2 furlongs
Class: Group One
Eligibility: Four years old and above
Prize: 525,000
Time: 4:20, Wednesday 15th June

In recent years, the winner of the Prince of Wales Stakes has come from horses at the top of the betting, however, apart from the last two years, favourites haven't performed particularly well, proving more profitable to follow the second favourite.

Bookmakers Royal Ascot Offers

2016 Prince Of Wales's Stakes Odds

Get the latest Prince of Wales's Stakes Odds.

2017 Prince Of Wales's Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.......

2016 Prince of Wales's Stakes Result

12My Dream Boat 16/134126A KirbyClive Cox
26Found 4/154123R L MooreA O'Brien
35Western Hymn 12/165126L DettoriJ Gosden
43The Grey Gatsby 10/115126J P SpencerK A Ryan
54Tryster 12/125126W BuickC Appleby
61A Shin Hikari 8/1345126Y TakeMasanori Sakaguchi

Get the latest form for the 2015 Prince of Wales's Stakes.

Past Prince of Wales's Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 My Dream Boat Adam Kirby Clive Cox
2015 Free Eagle Pat Smullen Dermot Weld
2014 The Fugue William Buick John Gosden
2013 Al Kazeem James Doyle Roger Charlton
2012 So You Think Joseph O'Brien Aiden O'Brien
2011 Rewilding Frankie Dettori Mohammed Al Zarooni
2010 Byword M Guyon Andre Fabre
2009 Vision D'Etat Olivier Peslier Eric Libaud
2008 Duke of Marmalade Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien
2007 Manduro Stephane Pasquier Andre Fabre
2006 Ouija Board Olivier Peslier Ed Dunlop
2005 Azamour Mick Kinane John Dunlop
2004 Rakti Philip Robinson Michael Jarvis
2003 Nayef Richard Hills Marcus Tregoning
2002 Grandera Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor
2001 Fantastic Light Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor
2000 Dubai Millennium Jerry Baily Saeed bin Suroor
1999 Lear Spear Mick Kinane David Elsworth

2017 Royal Ascot Tips.

Golf Player
Free Bets