Royal Ascot Queen Alexandra Stakes

2017 Queen Alexandra Stakes Runners

The Queen Alexandra Stakes is run over a stamina stretching two miles and six furlongs and will be the final race of the 2017 Royal Ascot meeting.

It is the longest Flat race run in the British Flat Racing calendar and as a result attracts a field mixed of specialist stayers on the flat as well as horses more acustomed to hurdling over during the Jumps season. The most famous horse to win the Queen Alexandra Stakes was a horse named Brown Jack, who won the race on six consecutive occasions between 1929 and 1934, an achievment that isn't likely to be beaten any time soon.

2017 Race Details:

Distance: 2 miles 6 furlongs
Class: Conditions Stakes
Eligibility: Four years old and above
Prize: 60,000
Time: 5:35, Saturday 18th June

Claim Free Bets on the Queen Alexndra Stakes

2017 Queen Alexandra Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here when available.........

Get the latest Queen Alexandra Stakes Odds.

2017 Queen Alexandra Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available.........

2016 Queen Alexandra Stakes Result

16Commissioned 12/1156128A KirbyG Elliott
216Cayirli 40/1134126T J MurphyS Durack
35Clondaw Warrior 7/2169128R L MooreW Mullins
41Oriental Fox 7/268131J FanningM Johnston
53Sandro Botticelli 8/194129L DettoriJohn Ryan
62Amour De Nuit 6/1114129L MorrisSir M Prescott
77First Mohican 40/148128J FortuneA King
814The Minch 16/1205128D TudhopeJ Goldie
911Seaside Sizzler 33/139128J CrowleyW Knight
1010Pinzolo 16/1145128W BuickC Appleby
1118Magic Circle 7/154126F M BerryR Beckett
1219Tommy Docc 40/124126P MakinK Dalgleish
134Agenor 66/1185128A PietschC Recke
149Grumeti 25/178128A BeschizzaA King
1513Simenon 16/1179128M HarleyW Mullins
1612Shades Of Silver 50/1126128J P SpencerE De Giles
178Frosty Berry 20/117128S A GrayE De Giles
1817Havisham 50/184126O MurphyA Balding

Get the latest form for the 2017 Royal Ascot meeting.

Past Queen Alexandra Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Commissioned Adam Kirby Gordon Elliott
2015 Oriental Fox Joe Fanning Mark Johnston
2014 Pique Sous Ryan Moore Willie Mullins
2013 Chiberta King Jimmy Fortune Andrew Balding
2012 Simenon Ryan Moore Willie Mullins
2011 Swingkeel Ted Durcan John Dunlop
2010 Bergo Ryan Moore Gary Moore
2009 Carraciola Eddie Ahern Nicky Henderson
2008 Honolulu Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien
2007 Enjoy the Moment Jamie Spencer Jamie Osbourne
2006 Baddam Ian Mongam Mick Channon
2005 Cruzspeil Johnny Murtagh James Fanshawe
2004 Corrib Eclipse John Egan Jamie Pulton
2003 Cover Up Kieren Fallon Sir Michael Stoute
2002 Cover Up Kieren Fallon Sir Michael Stoute
2001 Life is Life Philip Robinson Michael Jarvis
2000 Dominant Duchess Richard Quinn John Hills
1999 San Sebastian Mick Kinane Michael Grassick

2017 Royal Ascot Tips.

Golf Player
Free Bets