Royal Ascot Queen Anne Stakes

2018 Queen Anne Stakes Runners

The Queen Anne Stakes is is a Group One race that is traditionally the Royal Ascot curtain raiser and is open to thoroughbred horses aged four years and over. The race is run over a distance of one mile and is always a popular betting heat given it is the first race of the five day meeting and punters are always eager to get off to a winning start.

This is a race that Frankie Dettori has enjoyed much success in down the years, riding the winner on no less than six occasions. Therefore, it may be worth noting which horse he is booked to ride when the declaration are made for the 2017 Queen Anne Stakes.

2018 Race Details:

Distance: 1 Mile
Class: Group One
Eligibility: Four years old and above
Prize: 375,000
Time: 2:30, Tuesday 20th June

Free Bets from leading bookmakers for the Queen Anne Stakes and all Ascot Races

2018 Queen Anne Stakes Odds

Awaiting Odds.....

Get the latest Queen Anne Stakes Odds.

2018 Queen Anne Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard......

2017 Queen Anne Stakes Result

113Ribchester 11/1014126W BuickR Fahey
211Mutakayyef 5/196126J CrowleyW Haggas
33Deauville 12/164126R L MooreA O'Brien
416Spectre 50/1134123S PasquierM Munch
58Kaspersky 66/136126M PayneJane Chapple-Hyam
64Dutch Connection 25/125126James DoyleC Hills
72Cougar Mountain 33/176126D O'BrienA O'Brien
812Oh This Is Us 33/1154126P DobbsR Hannon
910Lightning Spear 11/2146126J P SpencerD Simcock
107Jallota 40/1126126S De SousaC Hills
111American Patriot 20/1164126J VelazquezT Pletcher
129Kool Kompany 50/185126P J SmullenR Hannon
1315Miss Temple City 20/145123E PradoH G Motion
1414Toscanini 150/1105126P HanaganR Fahey
156Ennaadd 16/1114126A AtzeniR Varian
165Dutch Uncle 200/155126M HarleyR Cowell

2017 Ascot tips

Past Queen Anne Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2017 Ribchester William Buick Richard Fahey
2016 Tepin Julien Leparoux Mark Casse
2015 Solow Maxime Guyon Freddy Head
2014 Toronado Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2013 Declaration Of War Joseph O'Brien Aiden O'Brien
2012 Frankel Tom Queally Sir Henry Cecil
2011 Canford Cliffs Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2010 Goldikova Olivier Peslier Freddy Head
2009 Paco Boy Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2008 Haradasun Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien
2007 Ramonti Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor
2006 Ad Valorem Kieren Fallon Aidan O'Brien
2005 Valixir Christophe Soumillon Andre Fabre
2004 Refuse to Bend Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor
2003 Dubai Destination Frankie Detorri Saeed bin Suroor
2002 No Excuse Needed Johnny Murtagh Sir Michael Stoute
2001 Medicean Kieren Fallon Sir Michael Stoute
2000 Kalanisi Kieren Fallon Sir Michael Stoute
1999 Cape Cross Gary Stevens Saeed bin Suroor

Check the latest Queen Anne Stakes Form.

Golf Player
Free Bets