Windsor Castle Stakes

2017 Windsor Castle Stakes Runners

The Windsor Stakes is the final race of six on Day One at Royal Ascot and is a Listed race for Two year olds over Five furlongs. It is the second race on Day One for two year olds only. The race has been around a long time having been first run way back in 1879. It usually attracts a small field of runners, although that was not the case in 2009, making it an ideal opportunity for trainers to get off the mark early at the meeting.

2017 Race Details:

Distance: 5 Furlongs
Class: Listed
Eligibility: Two Year Olds and Over
Prize: 60,000
Time: 5:35, Tuesday 14th June

2017 Windsor Castle Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here when available.......

Get the latest Windsor Castle Stakes Odds.

2017 Windsor Castle Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2016 Windsor Castle Stakes Result

12Ardad 20/112129R HavlinJ Gosden
223Savannah's Dream 100/162124P MakinD O'Meara
316Pedestal 14/182129R L MooreA O'Brien
411Full Intention 33/1242129R KingscoteT Dascombe
57Callender 50/1192129C D HayesP Prendergast
617Pretty Vacant 25/132129A AtzeniR Varian
724Yulong Baobei 16/122124S FoleyM Halford
812Just An Idea 100/1182129M HarleyH Dunlop
921Top Score 33/1172129J DoyleS bin Suroor
1014Leontes 66/1112129D ProbertA Balding
1119Stringybark Creek 100/1132129G BakerM Channon
123Battaash 11/1232129P HanaganC Hills
136Bolt Phantom 25/1142129S LeveyI Mohammed
1410Fayez 25/1122129H BentleyD O'Meara
1520Tomily 13/252129P DobbsR Hannon
1622Big City Dreamin 6/172124L DettoriW A Ward
179Drafted 7/1102129W BuickEoin Harty
181Ambiguity 33/1162129Donnacha O'BrienJ P O'Brien
195Big Lachie 100/1212129W A CarsonJ Osborne
2015Mister Trader 11/442129P J SmullenD Bunyan
218Copper Knight 16/192129J CrowleyH Palmer
2213Kananee 16/1202129J McDonaldS bin Suroor

Past Windsor Castle Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Ardad Robert Havlin John Gosden
2015 Washington Dc Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2014 Hootenanny Victor Espinoza Wesley Ward
2013 Extorionist Johnny Murtagh Olly Stevens
2012 Hototo Phil Makin Kevin Ryan
2011 Frederick Engels Johnny Murtagh David Brown
2010 Marine Commando Paul Hanaghan Richard Fahey
2009 Strike The Tiger John Velazquez Wesley Ward
2008 Flashmans Papers S Drowne J Best
2007 Drawnfromthepast Martin Dwyer J Osbourne
2006 Elhamri D McDonogh S Kirk
2005 Titus Alone Kevin Darley B Smart
2004 Double Obsession John Egan Mark Johnston
2003 Chateau Istana Tom Queally N Littmoden
2002 Holborn Steve Drowne M Channon

Check for Windsor Castle Stakes tips.

Golf Player
Free Bets