Royal Ascot Wokingham Stakes

2017 Wokingham Stakes Runners

Run on the final day of Royal Ascot, the Wokingham Stakes is one of, if not the most popular betting race of all 30 Royal Ascot races. This is mainly becuase it is run on the Saturday and is a handciap sprint with a field of up to 30 runners.

Run over Six furlongs, this race really is a punters dream and one which requires a long hard study of the Royal Ascot form book. Given the size of the field, the odds on the field tend to be very appealing with even the favourite often close on a double figure price. Draw advantage can play a vital role also and with its short six Furlong trip, there is often tight finishes in this race, including a dead heat in 2003.

2017 Race Details:

Distance: 6 Furlongs
Class: Heritage Handicap
Eligibility: Three Year Olds and older
Prize: 175,000
Time: 5:00, Saturday 18th June

Claim a Free Bet on the Wokingham from the UK's leading bookies

2017 Wokingham Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here when available........

Get the latest Wokingham Stakes Odds.

2017 Wokingham Stakes Racecard

Racecard will appear here when available........

2016 Wokingham Stakes Result

121Outback Traveller 10/1285127M HarleyR Cowell
220Brando 7/1114128T EavesK A Ryan
323Glen Moss 25/1267127P MakinM Dods
43Absolutely So 25/166136O MurphyA Balding
54Buckstay 10/116136J P SpencerP Chapple-Hyam
67Burnt Sugar 20/1274133J McDonaldR Hannon
726Spring Loaded 12/1144127S W KellyP D'Arcy
811Toofi 8/1305130A AtzeniR Cowell
917Jack Dexter 25/187129F M BerryJ Goldie
1022Shared Equity 16/175127D NolanJedd O'Keeffe
1115Mutawathea 20/135124E GreatrexS Crisford
122Coulsty 28/1195133T MarquandR Hannon
1316Dinkum Diamond 33/1138124H CrouchH Candy
148Poyle Vinnie 33/1106128A RawlinsonM Appleby
1519The Happy Prince 7/1204128R L MooreA O'Brien
1628Accession 40/147120G WoodC Fellowes
1712Humidor 66/129130P CosgraveG Baker
1818Boom The Groom 50/1185128W A CarsonA Carroll
181Tupi 20/1234136P DobbsR Hannon
2010Stepper Point 66/1217130S HitchcottW Muir
2129Huntsmans Close 16/196127J DoyleR Charlton
226Interception 12/1126134G BakerD Lanigan
2325Majestic Moon 40/1176122G BuckellJ Gallagher
2414Ninjago 14/1246129A KirbyP Midgley
2524Ashpan Sam 66/1157127L MorrisD Drinkwater
2627B Fifty Two 33/157127D HollandC Hills
2713Salateen 25/1254129D TudhopeD O'Meara
285Flash Fire 20/1164136W BuickC Appleby

Get the latest form for Royal Ascot.

Past Wokingham Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2016 Outback Traveller Martin Harley Robert Cowell
2015 Interception George Baker David Lanigan
2014 Baccarat George Chaloner Richard Fahey
2013 York Glory Jamie Spencer Kevin Ryan
2012 Dandy Boy Pat Dobbs David Marnane
2011 Deacon Blues Johnny Murtagh James Fanshawe
2010 Laddies Poker Two Johnny Murtagh Jeremy Noseda
2009 High Standing Ryan Moore Willie Haggas
2008 Big Timer Tom Eaves Linda Perrett
2007 Dark Missile William Buick Andrew Balding
2006 Baltic King Jimmy Fortune Hughie Morrison
2005 Iffraaj Philip Robinson Michael Jarvis
2004 Lafi Eddie Ahern David Nicholls


(Dead Heat)

Fayr Jag


Willie Supple

Frankie Dettori

Tim Easterby

John Hammond

2002 Capricho Richard Quinn John Akehurst
2001 Nice One Clare Johnny Murtagh Pip Payne
2000 Harmonic Way Richard Hughes Roger Charlton
1999 Deep Space Gary Carter Ed Dunlop

2017 Royal Ascot Tips.

Golf Player
Free Bets