Cuis Ghaire

2019 Albany Stakes Runners

The Albany Stakes is the opening race on day four of Royal Ascot and is a Group Three race run over a distance of six furlongs. First introduced to Royal Ascot in 2002, the Albany Stakes is a race for two year old fillies and provides useful pointers to some of the leading two year old fillies for the remainder of the season and in to the following season.

2019 Race Details:

Distance: 6 Furlongs
Class: Group Three
Eligibility: Two Year Old Fillies only
Prize: 70,000
Time: 2:30, Friday 22nd June

Get a free bet on the 2019 Royal Ascot meeting.

2019 Albany Stakes Odds

Awaiting Odds...

Get the latest Albany Stakes Odds.

2019 Albany Stakes Racecard

Will appear here when available...

2018 Albany Stakes Result

110Main Edition 7/1152126James DoyleM Johnston
29La Pelosa 12/1112126W BuickC Appleby
35Fairyland 5/252126J A HeffernanA O'Brien
41Angel's Hideaway 8/162126L DettoriJ Gosden
515Pretty Pollyanna 28/1182126S De SousaMichael Bell
62Byron Bay 12/1142126M BarzalonaY Durepaire
73Chicas Amigas 20/112126C O'DonoghueMrs J Harrington
817Satisfying 66/132126S W KellyR Hughes
912Nakakande 100/1162126D C CostelloJ Osborne
104Cotubanama 66/122126C BishopM Channon
1114Octave 20/1172126J CrowleyM Johnston
1216Reponse Exacte 33/182126O MurphyMme G Rarick
1318Stillwater Cove 25/142126J RosarioW A Ward
148Just Wonderful 2/1102126R L MooreA O'Brien
157Jensue 100/1132126R KingscoteT Dascombe
166Hawayel 100/172126J McDonaldC Hills
1711Merry Go Round 66/1122126A StarkeP Schiergen
1813No More Regrets 33/192126O PeslierM Palussiere

Get the latest Royal Ascot form.

Past Albany Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2018 Main Edition James Doyle Mark Johnson
2017 Different League A Hamelin M Palussiere
2016 Brave Anna Seamie Heffernan Aidan O'Brien
2015 Illuminate Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2014 Cursory Glance Andrea Atenzi Roger Varian
2013 Kiyoshi Jamie Spencer Charles Hills
2012 Newfangled William Buick John Gosden
2011 Samitar Jamie Spencer Mick Channon
2010 Memory Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2009 Habaayib Richard Hills Ed Dunlop
2008 Cuis Ghaire Kevin Manning David Elsworth
2007 Nijoom Dubai Jamie Spencer Mick Channon
2006 Sander Camillo Frankie Dettori Richard Hannon
2005 La Chunga Jamie Spencer Jeremy Noseda
2004 Jeel In The Sand Richard Hughes Jeremy Noseda
2003 Silca's Gift Steven Drowne Mick Channon
2002 Duty Paid Richard Quinn Jim Bolger

Check for Albany Stakes tips.