Royal Ascot Gold Cup 2020

The Ascot Gold Cup is the highlight of Ladies Day (Day 3) and considered by many to be the feature race of the five day long Royal Ascot meeting. Run over a distance of 2 miles 4 furlongs, the Ascot Gold Cup is one of the longest races of the flat season and is a real test of stamina for all the runners.

In recent years, the race has been dominated by the Aidan O'Brien runner, Yeats, who has won the race a record four consecutive times between 2006 and 2009 and then again in 2011.

2020 Race Details:

Distance: 2 Miles 4 Furlongs
Class: Group One
Eligibility: Four Year Olds and above
Prize: 375,000
Time: 4:20, Thursday 18th June

Bookmakers Free Bets to be claimed on the Ascot Gold Cup

2020 Ascot Gold Cup Odds

Awaiting Odds........

Odds Comparison for the Ascot Gold Cup Betting.

2019 Ascot Gold Cup Result

14Stradivarius Evens25128L DettoriJ Gosden
28Dee Ex Bee 7/284127S De SousaM Johnston
310Master Of Reality 66/194127W M LordanJ P O'Brien
46Cross Counter 4/144127James DoyleC Appleby
59Flag Of Honour 11/154127R L MooreA P O'Brien
62Capri 16/175128D O'BrienA P O'Brien
711Raymond Tusk 40/1104127J P SpencerR Hannon
81Called To The Bar 20/115128O MurphyMme Pia Brandt
93Magic Circle 25/167128J CrowleyI Williams
105Thomas Hobson 25/139128A AtzeniW Mullins
117Cypress Creek 66/1114127J A HeffernanA P O'Brien

Get the latest Ascot Gold Cup form.

Past Ascot Gold Cup Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2019 Stradivarius Frankie Dettori John Gosden
2018 Stradivarius Frankie Dettori John Gosden
2017 Big Orange James Doyle Michael Bell
2016 Order Of St George Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2015 Trip To Paris Graham Lee Ed Dunlop
2014 Leading Light Joseph O'Brien Aidan O'Brien
2013 Estimate Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stoute
2012 Colour Vision Frankie Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor
2011 Fame And Glory Jamie Spencer Aidan O'Brien
2010 Rite Of Passage Pat Smullen Dermot Weld
2009 Yeats Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien
2008 Yeats Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien
2007 Yeats Mick Kinane Aidan O'Brien
2006 Yeats Kieren Fallon Aidan O'Brien
2005 Westerner Olivier Peslier Elie Lellouche
2004 Papineau Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor
2003 Mr Dinos Kieren Fallon Paul Cole
2002 Royal Rebel Johnny Murtagh Mark Johnston
2001 Royal Rebel Johnny Murtagh Mark Johnston
2000 Kayf Tara Mick Kinane Saeed bin Suroor
1999 Enzeli Johnny Murtagh John Oxx

Check to see tips for the 2020 Ascot Gold Cup.

Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers using Promo Code P30 only, min £10/€10 stake, min odds 1/2, free bets paid as 2 x £15/€15 (30 days expiry), free bet/payment method/player/country restrictions apply. T&C's apply, 18+
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.
Horse Racing £20 FREE Exchange Bet
New customers only, bet up to £/€20 on the Exchange and if your first bet loses, we’ll refund you £/€20 in Cash. Bet must be placed in first 7 days of account opening. T&Cs apply. T&C’s Apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It