Chesham Stakes

2020 Chesham Stakes Runners

The Chesham Stakes is a Listed race open to horses aged two years, but whose sires have won over a distance of 10 furlongs in their own racing careers. it is the first race on day five of the Royal Ascot. meeting

The race was frst run in 1921 and was run over six furlongs, but this was changed in 1966 to seven furlongs.

The jockey to follow is Frankie Dettori who has had three wins in the race, while Mark Johnston is one of two trainers to follow, he also has three wins since the turn of the century.

2020 Race Details:

Distance: 7 Furlongs
Class: Listed
Eligibility: Two Year Olds
Prize: 60,000
Time: 2.30 Saturday 20th June

Get a free bet on the 2020 Royal Ascot meeting.

2020 Chesham Stakes Odds

Odds will appear here when available...

Get the latest Chesham Stakes Odds.

2019 Chesham Stakes Result

112Pinatubo 3/172129James DoyleC Appleby
29Lope Y Fernandez 5/4132129R L MooreA P O'Brien
37Highland Chief 14/1102129R Da SilvaP Cole
413Sun Power 33/152129S De SousaR Hannon
55Harpocrates 12/1142129D O'BrienA P O'Brien
66Heaven Forfend 20/112129O MurphySir M Stoute
715Year Of The Tiger 10/1162129J A HeffernanA P O'Brien
816Rose Of Kildare 8/122124L DettoriM Johnston
914United Front 50/162129W M LordanA P O'Brien
102Clay Regazzoni 66/1172129D TudhopeK Dalgleish
1117Zmile 66/182124J McDonaldMichael Bell
1211Montanari 66/192129D ProbertA Balding
131Ardenlee Star 80/1122129T HamiltonR Fahey
144Dramatic Sands 25/1112129E GreatrexA Watson

Get the latest Royal Ascot form.

Past Chesham Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2019 Pinatubo James Doyle Charlie Appleby
2018 Arthur Kitt Richard Kingscote Tom Dascombe
2017 September Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2016 Churchill Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2015 Suits You Cristian Demuro Eoghan O'Neill
2014 Richard Pankhurst William Buick John Gosden
2013 Berkshire Jim Crowley Paul Cole
2012 Tha'Ir Frankie Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor
2011 Maybe Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2010 Zaidan Seb Sanders Clive Brittain
2009 Big Audio Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2008 Free Agent Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2007 Maze Royston Ffrench Brian Smart
2006 Champlain Phillip Robinson Michael Jarvis
2005 Championship Point Ted Durcan Mick Channon
2004 Whazzat Michael Hills Barry Hills
2003 Pearl Of Love Daryl Holland Mark Johnston
2002 Helm Bank Kenny Dalgliesh Mark Johnston

Check for Chesham Stakes tips.

Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers using Promo Code P30 only, min £10/€10 stake, min odds 1/2, free bets paid as 2 x £15/€15 (30 days expiry), free bet/payment method/player/country restrictions apply. T&C's apply, 18+
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.
Horse Racing £20 FREE Exchange Bet
New customers only, bet up to £/€20 on the Exchange and if your first bet loses, we’ll refund you £/€20 in Cash. Bet must be placed in first 7 days of account opening. T&Cs apply. T&C’s Apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It