Canford Cliffs

2019 Coventry Stakes Runners

The Coventry Stakes is a Group Two race run over a distance of six furlongs and is open for two year old horses and is run on the opening day of Royal Ascot.

Because it is only open to juvenilles, the Coventry Stakes is often the first glimpse that Racing fans will get of the first crop of leading two year olds of the season and those who could well go on to become Champion three years olds the following season.

2019 Race Details:

Distance: 6 Furlongs
Class: Group Two
Eligibility: Two Year Olds only
Prize: £120,000
Time: 3:05, Tuesday 19th June

Bookmakers Betting Offers & Free Bets for Royal Ascot 2018.

2019 Coventry Stakes Odds

Awaiting Odds.......

Get the latest Coventry Stakes Odds

2019 Coventry Stakes Racecard

Awaiting Racecard........

2018 Coventry Stakes Result

17Calyx 2/1222127L DettoriJ Gosden
21Advertise 10/112127O MurphyM Meade
320Sergei Prokofiev 3/142127R L MooreA O'Brien
424Vange 25/182127S De SousaR Fahey
522Shine So Bright 33/172127C LeeK Burke
617Ninetythreetwenty 33/192127P HanaganR Fahey
74Blown By Wind 33/1132127James DoyleM Johnston
811Gee Rex 50/1202127J P SpencerJ Hayden
98Cosmic Law 11/1152127P J McDonaldR Fahey
109Dubai Legacy 20/1112127C SoumillonS bin Suroor
1112Getchagetchagetcha 66/1182127A KirbyClive Cox
1221Shaybani 125/1142127S W KellyR Hughes
1323The Irish Rover 12/1232127J A HeffernanA O'Brien
1416Midnight Sands 125/162127B McHughJ Given
1519Pogo 100/1122127J McDonaldC Hills
1613I Am A Dreamer 50/152127W BuickM Johnston
173Barbill 50/1242127C BishopM Channon
185Boa Nova 100/1172127H BentleyB Meehan
192Alfie Solomons 50/122127T QueallyRichard Spencer
206Burj 25/1212127E GreatrexS bin Suroor
2118No Needs Never 33/1162127D O'BrienJ P O'Brien
2214Indigo Balance 10/1192127C O'DonoghueMrs J Harrington
2315Kuwait Station 100/132127D TudhopeD O'Meara

Get the latest Royal Ascot Form.

Past Coventry Stakes Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2018 Calyx Frankie Dettori John Gosden
2017 Rajasinghe Stevie Donohoe Richard Spencer
2016 Caravaggio Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2015 Buratino William Buick Mark Johnston
2014 The Wow Signal Frankie Dettori John Quinn
2013 War Command Seamie Heffernan Aidan O'Brien
2012 Dawn Approach Kevin Manning Jim Bolger
2011 Power Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
2010 Strong Suit Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2009 Canford Cliffs Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2008 Art Connoisseur Jamie Spencer Michael Bell
2007 Henrythenavigator Mick Kinane Aidan O'Brien
2006 Hellvelyn Ted Durcan Bryan Smart
2005 Red Clubs Michael Hills Barry Hills
2004 Iceman Kieran Fallon John Gosden
2003 Three Valleys Richard Hughes Roger Charlton
2002 Statue of Liberty Mick Kinane Aidan O'Brien
2001 Landseer Jamie Spencer Aidan O'Brien
2000 CD Europe Steven Drowne Mick Channon
1999 Fasliyez Mick Kinane Aiden O'Brien

Check the tips for the Coventry Stakes.