yal Ascot Royal Hunt

2019 Royal Hunt Cup Runners

The Royal Hunt Cup is a Heritage Handicap and takes place on day two of Royal Ascot and is run over a distance of exactly 1 mile. The Royal Hunt Cup is considered to be one of the most exciting of the entire meeting due to the large field (up to 30 runners) and the relatively short distance which normally results in an exciting finish between several horses.

In recent years, horses aged four and five have held an advantage over their older rivals, with only one horse aged six winning the race in the past 15 years. Equally favourites don't have a good record in the Royal Hunt cup, with the last jolly in the winners enclosure coming back in 1996.

2019 Race Details:

Distance: 1 Mile
Class: Heritage Handicap
Eligibility: Three years old and above
Prize: 175,000
Time: 5:00, Wednesday 19th June

Get a free bet on the Royal Ascot meeting.

2019 Royal Hunt Cup Odds

Awaiting Odds........

Get the latest Royal Hunt Cup Odds.

2019 Royal Hunt Cup Racecard

Awaiting Racecard........

2018 Royal Hunt Cup Result

121Settle For Bay 16/1224127W J LeeD Marnane
210Afaak 10/1174131J CrowleyC Hills
34Circus Couture 100/1136134J EganJane Chapple-Hyam
425What's The Story 33/1194126Fran BerryK Dalgleish
56Flaming Spear 14/156133R WinstonD Ivory
611Hors De Combat 33/1157131A KirbyD Coakley
719Raising Sand 14/196128J P SpencerJ Osborne
832Seniority 7/1304124James DoyleW Haggas
920Bless Him 20/1104128O MurphyD Simcock
108Tricorn 16/1234131J McDonaldJ Gosden
1123Escobar 12/1164127M HarleyD O'Meara
125Master Merion 25/1144133R L MooreW A Ward
1318Cape Byron 14/1254128A AtzeniR Varian
1417Firmament 16/1266129D TudhopeD O'Meara
1531Surrey Hope 50/1334124E GreatrexJ Tuite
1622Burnt Sugar 33/186127P MulrennanR G Fell
1726Mukalal 33/1324125D O'NeillM Tregoning
1813Saltonstall 10/134131W BuickM Halford
1916Tony Curtis 40/1185129W M LordanR Hannon
2024Medahim 20/1284126T MarquandR Hannon
2127Kynren 12/1114124B A CurtisT D Barron
2212Gabrial 16/1319131L DettoriR Fahey
231Zhui Feng 20/125136P DobbsMrs A Perrett
2415Repercussion 50/1295130J A HeffernanC Fellowes
2414Goring 100/1276130C BishopE Houghton
262Love Dreams 40/114134P J McDonaldM Johnston
2728Mountain Rescue 50/146124G MosseC Wall
287Arcanada 33/1215131R KingscoteT Dascombe
299Archetype 20/1204131S De SousaS Crisford
3029Keyser Soze 16/174124T QueallyRichard Spencer

Get the latest Form for Royal Ascot.

Past Royal Hunt Cup Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2018 Settle For Bay Billy Lee David Marnane
2017 Zheu Feng Martin Dwyer Amanda Perrett
2016 Portage James Doyle Mick Halford
2015 GM Hopkins Ryan Moore John Gosden
2014 Field Of Dream Adam Kirby Jamie Osborne
2013 Belgian Bill James Doyle George Baker
2012 Prince Of Johanne John Fahy Tom Tate
2011 Julienas Eddie Ahern Walter Swinburn
2010 Invisible Man Frankie Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor
2009 Forgotten Voice Johnny Murtagh Jeremy Noseda
2008 Mr Aviator Richard Hughes Richard Hannon
2007 Royal Oath Jimmy Fortune John Gosden
2006 Cesare Jamie Spencer James Fanshawe
2005 New Seeker Philip Robinson Clive Cox
2004 Mine Richard Quinn James Bethell
2003 Macadamia Dane O'Neil James Fanshawe
2002 Norton Jimmy Fortune Terry Mills
2001 Surprise Encounter Frankie Dettori Ed Dunlop
2000 Caribbean Monarch Kieren Fallon Sir Michael Stoute
1999 Showboat Neil Pollard Barry Hills

2018 Royal Ascot tips.