St James Palace Stakes

St James's Palace Stakes

Tuesday 16th June - 16:20 - 1m (3yo colts) Group 1

The St James's Palace Stakes is the highlight of Day One of the Royal Ascot meeting and is sure to be a fantastic race for both fans and punters. The race itself is a Group One event and is open to three year olds and is run over a distance of 1 Mile.

The 2019 winner was the Aidan O'Brien-trained Circus Maximus. We've listed the St James's Palace Stakes Odds for this year's meeting below. Click on the price you want and it will take you straight to that bookmaker where you can have your bet.

Free Bets | Tips | Day 1 Races

St James's Palace Stakes Betting Odds

Awaiting Odds.........

St James's Palace Runners And Racecard

We'll have the runners and riders for the St James's Palace Stakes here as soon as they are available...

2019 St James's Palace Stakes Result

12Circus Maximus 10/113126R L MooreA P O'Brien
24King Of Comedy 4/153126A KirbyJ Gosden
310Too Darn Hot 2/123126L DettoriJ Gosden
48Skardu 7/133126James DoyleW Haggas
57Shaman 14/163126M GuyonC Laffon-Parias
65Phoenix Of Spain 5/273126J P SpencerC Hills
73Fox Champion 25/1113126S De SousaR Hannon
811Van Beethoven 66/1103126D O'BrienA P O'Brien
96Royal Marine 33/143126C SoumillonS bin Suroor
101Bell Rock 33/183126O MurphyA Balding
119The Irish Rover 100/193126J A HeffernanA P O'Brien

St James's Palace Stakes Past Winners

Year Winner Trainer Jockey
2019 Circus Maximus Aidan O'Brien Ryan Moore
2018 Without Parole Frankie Dettori John Gosden
2017 Barney Roy Richard Hannon James Doyle
2016 Galileo Gold Hugo Palmer Frankie Dettori
2015 Gleneagles Aidan O'Brien Ryan Moore
2014 Kingman John Gosden James Doyle
2013 Dawn Approach Jim Bolger Kevin Manning
2012 Most Improved Brian Meehan Kieran Fallon
2011 Frankel Sir henry Cecil Tom Queally
2010 Canford Cliffs Richard Hannon Richard Hughes
2009 Mastercraftsman Aidan O'Brien Johnny Murtagh
2008 Henrythenavigator Aidan O'Brien Johnny Murtagh
2007 Excellent Art Aidan O'Brien Jamie Spencer
2006 Araafa Jeremy Noseda Alan Munro
2005 Shamardal Saeed bin Suroor Kerrin McEvoy
2004 Azamour John Oxx Mick Kinane
2003 Zafeen Mick Channon Darryll Holland
2002 Rock of Gibraltar Aidan O'Brien Mick Kinane
2001 Black Minnaloushe Aidan O'Brien Johnny Murtagh
2000 Giant's Causeway Aidan O'Brien Mick Kinane
1999 Sendawar Alain de Royer-Dupre Gerald Mosse
Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers using Promo Code P30 only, min £10/€10 stake, min odds 1/2, free bets paid as 2 x £15/€15 (30 days expiry), free bet/payment method/player/country restrictions apply. T&C's apply, 18+
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.
Horse Racing £20 FREE Exchange Bet
New customers only, bet up to £/€20 on the Exchange and if your first bet loses, we’ll refund you £/€20 in Cash. Bet must be placed in first 7 days of account opening. T&Cs apply. T&C’s Apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It